Joe Simmons Sudden Waves


Available on CD

back to all recordings

From uncertain strife to unexpected grace, Joe Simmons' new CD, Sudden Waves offers a rich collection of musical poetry to accompany the spiritual journey.

Listen anew to American inspirational classics like "Wayfaring Stranger," "His Eye is on the Sparrow," and "I'll Fly Away," along with evocative contemporary works including "Pay Attention," by Deb Bly and "Song of Bernadette," by Jennifer Warnes and Leonard Cohen.

Joe's honest and sensitive interpretations bring text and music to life.

Joe's acclaimed debut CD, Singing Out, has accompanied the prayer of many on retreats, in hospitals, spiritual formation groups, missionary work, and personal reflection.

Join him in the faith journey of Sudden Waves, a meditative pilgrim's progress for our troubled times.


  1. Bright Morning Stars (Traditional)

  2. Wayfaring Stranger (Traditional) (Real Audio)

  3. Sudden Waves (Les Barker and Ronald Jamieson) (Real Audio)

  4. Uncloudy Day / I'll Fly Away (Traditional) (Real Audio)

  5. Softly and Tenderly (Will L. Thompson)

  6. Song of Bernadette (Jennifer Warnes, Leonard Cohen, Bill Elliott)

  7. Against the Grain (Donna Peña) (Real Audio)

  8. The Lone, Wild Bird* / His Eye is on the Sparrow** (Henry McFadyen/ Prospect)* / (Civilla Durfee Martin, Charles Hutchinson Gabriel)** (Real Audio)

  9. Pay Attention (Deb Bly)

  10. Be Still My Soul (Paul Schwartz, Lisbeth Scott)

  11. How Can I Keep From Singing (Traditional Quaker)




If there are any problems with this site
please contact the WEBMASTER

Join our mailing list